Board of Health

There shall be a local Board of Health in and for the Borough of Hopatcong in accordance with the provisions of N.J.S.A. 26:3-1 et seq. to exercise the Powers and have the jurisdiction as set forth therein.

The Board of Health meetings are held in the Municipal Building at 7:00 PM for the following dates (unless otherwise noted):

January 18, 2023- Re-Org meeting
April 19, 2023
September 20, 2023
December 20, 2023

Member Information
  1. The Borough of Hopatcong Board of Health shall consist of seven members, who shall be appointed by the Mayor with the advice and consent of the Council.
  2. Currently appointed Members of the Board of Health shall serve until their terms expire or they resign.
  3. All appointments to the Board of Health shall be chosen from among the Mayor and Council of the Borough of Hopatcong. The terms of all future appointments shall coincide with their term of office.
2023 Board of Health Members:
Bradley Hoferkamp Michael Francis
Christine Smith Richard Schindelar
Dawn Roberts - Vice President Ryan Smith - President
 John Young